## Rail Energy Transportation Advisory Committee Meeting SURFACE TRANSPORTATION BOARD 395 E Street S.W. Washington, D.C. 20423

## April 14, 2015 9:00 AM

## Agenda

1. Welcome and Opening Remarks: Deb Miller

STB Acting Chairman

Ann Begeman Vice Chairman

2. Remarks by RETAC Chairman: Darin Selby

3. Review and approve minutes of the October 2, 2014 meeting: Mark Hamilton

4. RETAC Financial Update: Mark Hamilton

• Status of committee funds replenishment

5. Introduction of New Members and Appreciation of Retiring Members: Darin Selby

John Carr (new) Dairyland Power Coop.
 Donna Cerwonka (new) CSX Transportation, Inc.

• Tom Scargle (new) Philadelphia Energy Solutions

• Dennis Rackers (new) NIPSCO

Henry Rupert (departing)
 Bill Berg (departing)
 CSX Transportation, Inc.
 Dairyland Power Coop.

• Rob Gabbard (departing) PPL Energy

6. Performance Measures Review: Shawntell Kroese (for Beth Whited)

7. Industry Segment Updates:

Railroads
 Utilities
 Mines
 Ethanol
 Railcars
 Mark Hamilton
 Amy Newton
 Jill Harrison
 John Gray
 Robert Hulick

Oil Jerry Tamborski (for Lee Johnson)

## 8. Outside Speaker

• Rayola Dougher, Senior Economic Advisor – American Petroleum Institute "Oil Market Outlook and Energy Policy Issues"

9. Summary of Written Public Comments (if any):

Michael Higgins

10. Roundtable Discussion

Committee

11. Discussion of possible dates for next meeting

STB Board Members

12. Lunch (located in the Boardroom, 12th Floor)

Adjourn at approximately 1230PM